Sipajhar B.Ed. College, Sipajhar was established in 1994. To do the necessary works for the establishment of the college a sponsoring body was formed with Sri Bhadreswar Nath as president and Sri Badan Chandra Saikia as the secretary and in due course the college was inaugurated on September 22, 1994 with due permission of Gauhati University.

Thus Sipajhar B.Ed College came into existence in 1994. Dr. Zoiinath Sarma, the then MLA of Sipajhar Constituency extended his valuable help and co-operation in obtaining the permission of the university of Guwahati for opening the college. The College obtained NCTE recognition during session 1999-2015. NCTE Registration Number (APE00314)

The College has obtained affiliation to the University of Guwahati from the session 1999-2000 onwards. The founder Secretary of the college was Sri Badan Chandra Saikia and continued his service till July 31, 1999 and then Sri Rajani Kanta Nath was given the charge of the secretary and he has been performing his duties as a secretary till now.

B. Ed Results :

2016 1st Class- 87 Nos
2nd Class- 7 Nos
2015 1st Class- 64 Nos
2nd Class- 21 Nos
Simple 04 Nos
2014 1st Class- 38 Nos
2nd Class- 39 Nos
Simple 26 Nos
2013 1st Class- 11 Nos
2nd Class- 47 Nos
Simple 24 Nos

Most of the successful trainees have got employed in teaching and other jobs.

List of Trusty

1. Sri Rajani Kanta Nath
B.Sc (Hons), B.Ed
(A renown academician who was awarded presidents medal
for his outstanding achievements in the field of education),
Retired Principal Sipajhar H.S & MP School
Vill- Satghoria, PO- Sipajhar,
Dist- Darrang, Pin- 784145,
2. Sri Badan Ch. Saikia
B.Sc (Hons), MA, BT
(A renown academic and social worker),
Retired Principal Sipajhar H.S & MP School
Vill- Kabaichuba, PO- Bordaulguri,
Dist- Darrang, Pin- 784145, Assam
3. Prof. AK Choudhury, MBA (A management consultant) Founder of NEMDI Education Trust NERIM
Padma Nath Sarmah Bhawan,
Jayanagar, Khanapara,
Guwahati- 781022
4. Dr. Z.N Sarmah
MBA, M.Com, LLB, Ph.D
(A social worker, Academician, Ex Cabinet Minister, Assam) Udayan Hillside, Kharghuli,
Guwahati, Kamrup (Metro), Assam
5. Executive President of
NERIM Educational
Society or his nominee
  Udayan Hillside, Kharghuli,
Guwahati, Kamrup (Metro), Assam

Governing Body

1. Dr. Zoi Nath Sarmah President
2. Badan Ch. Saikia V. President
3. Dr. Mohini Goswami Principal & Join Secretary
4. Rajani Kanta Nath Secretary
5. Ranjana Bora Member
6. Bani Saharia Member
7. Jehirul Hoque Member
8. Kamal Kr. Nath Member
9. Dipanwita Saharia Staff Member
10. Arif Ali Member
11. Dr. Debabrat Bordoloi GU Nomini Member